• Plenary chamber
    Plenary chamber in Vaduz
  • Government Vaduz
    Parliament building
  • Gouvernment building in Vaduz
    Parliament building
  • Vaduz castle and government building
    Parliament building and Vaduz castle
Home:  Our country:  About Liechtenstein:  The state:  Politics


There are three political parties and the independents in Liechtenstein: the Patriotic Union ('Vaterländische Union', VU), the Progressive Citizens' Party ('Fortschrittliche Bürgerpartei', FBP) and the Free List ('Freie Liste', FL) and the independents ("du!").

Parliament building

The parliament

Liechtenstein's parliament ('Landtag') comprises 25 members and, together with the Prince, forms the state's legislative organ. more

The government building

The government

The government of the Principality of Liechtenstein has five Ministers, each of whom is responsible for one or more governmental departments. more

The parliament in Vaduz

The parties

Three political parties and a group of independents are currently represented in Liechtenstein's parliament. more

Gutenburg Castle in the Oberland

The municipalities

Liechtenstein is formed of eleven municipalities, six of which are in the Oberland (south). more

Online booking
Arrival date:
Day Month Year
Nights Persons/ro.Persons RoomsApartment
Hotel Apartment
© feratel media technologies AG